Gratis verzending vanaf € 20 binnen Nederland

⇒ Naar specifiek zoeken




CD   2 disc(s)   07-03-2019

Levertijd : +/- 4 - 8 werkdagen

€ 21.95
Maatschappij: Warner Music
Label: PLG
Barcode: 0190295507510
Artikelcode: X51206
Suffix - prefix: 9029550751

Whitesnake scored its first platinum-selling album in 1984 with Slide It In, a release that has sold more than six million copies worldwide thanks to hard-rocking songs like “Love Ain’t No Stranger,” “Slow An’ Easy” and the title track. The classic album turns 35 this year and Rhino / Parlophone is celebrating with several new versions, including an enormous seven-disc boxed set. Three other versions of Slide It In will also be available the same day.

This double-CD Deluxe Edition includes the newly remastered U.K. and U.S. mixes expanded with a selection of bonus tracks.

“Slide It In was always meant to be a structured, more electric modern take on the classic blues-based hard rock that
Whitesnake were famous for, but our new Hook City Hooligan, Mixer Extraordinaire Christopher Collier, has hand-tooled this
classic record for the 21st century,” says Coverdale. “Hearing all the performances so fresh and so clear after 35 years was
amazing. Mel, Cozy and Jon’s playing on the record is as vital now as it was all those years ago. All the featured players shine. Not only did Christopher get the best out of the recording, but, he gives the album a fresh coat of sonic paint bringing it right up to date. I’m personally thrilled with it.”

CD 1:
1. Gambler
2. Slide It In
3. Slow an' Easy
4. Love Ain't No Stranger
5. Give Me More Time
6. Standing In the Shadow
7. Hungry For Love
8. All or Nothing
9. Spit It Out
10. Guilty of Love

CD 2:
1. Gambler
2. Slide It In
3. Slow An' Easy
4. Love Ain't No Stranger
5. Give Me More Time
6. Standing in the Shadow
7. All or Nothing
8. Spit It Out
9. Guilty of Love
10. Need Your Love So Bad
11. Gambler
12. Guilty of Love